Hemisphere Hostels
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  3.9
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.7
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  3.9
 Total  4.3

"OK"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Carolina E. of brooklyn, United States
Reviewed:   May 25, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel in general is very charming and has nice common areas. The rooms are very basic and nothing to rave about. The beds were not super comfortable and the bed spreads were stained. It's fine for the price, but would not stay again.

"Nice place"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Diego P. of Raleigh, United States
Reviewed:   May 23, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2018     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Casa antigua is a nice, well located, small hotel. Our room was big but the bathroom was small. Staff was friendly and keep place very clean.
a small complain is about the wifi signal, it is not quite strong so you need to go to the hotel entrance to be able to get a better signal.
We had a request for a taxi service and the staff indicated that they were not allowed to schedule the hotel's taxis for customers to go to another hotel. That restriction staff have is really a non sense if you are trying to provide a good service to your customers, I was in a rush and needed a taxi so I had to walk to the central plaza to get one as from the hotel they couldn't call one for me!!! There is a huge improvement opportunity for the company in there, hope they take it...

"Very bad experience from a long-time fan"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   William L. of Tallahassee Florida, United States
Reviewed:   October 16, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have stayed at your hotel at least 12 times over the past five years. In the past, I have been treated with respect and the service and rooms were most satisfactory. My stay this time was the worst ever. Upon my arrival, my reservations were messed up again. My team and I were put into the two back rooms next to the janitorial room. I could barely fit in the tiny bathroom. I almost broke my back tripping over the stairs since the hallway lights were turned off at night.

I'm not sure if I can ever return to your hotel, nor recommend you to my other associates.

"Lugar tranquilo y acogedor"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Juan Carlos F. of Cartago, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   January 31, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Estuvimos una noche hospedados en este tranquilo y seguro Hotel en una ubicación céntrica con buen servicio

"Recomendacion"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Olga M. of Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewed:   December 2, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Buenos días,

Mi experiencia en el Hotel fue excelente , en especial la atención. Lo único que tengo que mencionar es que deben fumigar las habitaciones en específico los baños; debido a que cuando me desperté y fui a el mismo todo el lavamanos está lleno de pequeñas cucarachitas ( chiripas , se les dice en Venezuela) .

Gracias!!!!

"la belle Antigua"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Michele F. of Montreal Quebec, Canada
Reviewed:   November 25, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Bel hotel, personnel acceuillant et discret. Bien tenu et tranquil.

"Loved it"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   David V. of Sarnia Ontario, Canada
Reviewed:   October 12, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very clean. Beautifully decorated. Charming.

"Lindo hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Rosa R. of Cartago, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   September 15, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Me gusto mucho , nos fueron una habitación de dos pisos ( si no te molesta subir gradas) perfecta muy grande camas muy cómodas . El baño estaba en primera planta y en la segunda planta las camas, un lindo balcón desde el cual vimos un volcán saludarnos temprano con una pequeña erupción. Tiene una mesita en el balcón para compartir . Personal muy amable. Estuvimos solo una noche y nos trasladábamos a otro hotel de su misma cadena y mejor no lo hubiéramos hecho pues el otro fue un fracasó . Si regreso lo hago a casa antigua. Exc ubicación

"Great hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   N C. of George Town, Cayman Islands
Reviewed:   August 8, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
An excellent hotel. Warm and welcoming staff, with clean rooms and a beautiful courtyard. Perfect location, close to restaurants and shops. Great value for money. I would definitely stay there again.

"Highly recommend Hotel Casa Antigua"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Charles F. of Hobbs, New Mexico, United States
Reviewed:   July 28, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The location in Antigua is perfect. Close to several good restaurants, churches, and the central park. The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly and very helpful. They made a last minute reservation for us to hike up Volcan Pacaya too - a great day thanks to the staff. Make sure you have cash (U.S. dollars or Quetzales) in hand when you check in.


1 - 10 of 93 reviews  Next 10 results




HemisphereHostels Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us