Hemisphere Hostels
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.2
 Cleanliness  3.3
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  3.6
 Service & Staff  3.8
 Food / Dining  3.1
 Total  3.5

"Basic necessities"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Dave M. of Durban, South Africa
Reviewed:   July 30, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Booking two rooms for two persons was easy via the website. On arrival found I'd been allocated one room with one bed, at double the standard room rate. Management found a room with two bunk beds, and processed a refund so the total cost was a lot less, but I had to share. Furnishings are basic, though not quite up to the standard of say Hostelling International hostels. Was there anything seriously wrong? No. Would I stay there again? No, I'm sure Denver can do better.

"Awesome Hostel, Great Location"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Ellie K. of Rossland, BC, Canada
Reviewed:   July 5, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed in a private room in the hostel. The rate was incredibly reasonable, especially seeing as how expensive hotels are in Denver. The staff were mostly very friendly, especially Daniel who is a wonderful concierge, and could be working at a 5 star hotel. The room was huge, albeit a little basic and outdated, but a great place to lay your head at night. Would definitely recommend this hostel, and would absolutely stay here if I was ever in Denver again.

"Safe place with slowest wifi in States"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Akos K. of Malyi, Hungary
Reviewed:   June 6, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It is a really safe and secure place in the middle of the city, but caan be really noisy because of partying on the street on weekends. Wifi is super slow and unreliable and I got bedbugs. Night manager was very helpful, promised me some refund, never arrived.

"Not Bad"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sydney C. of Norman, OK, United States
Reviewed:   April 23, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Let me start off by saying that the only other place I've stayed alone in a dorm style room was at a $5 gypsy hostel in the Czech Republic, so I'm not comparing this to anything high class. I thought the place was really clean, super fairly priced, and the staff were friendly even though I checked in at 2 am. Like I said, I was staying alone but I felt perfectly safe in a four bed female dorm room. I only have a couple complaints. One is that the beds are definitely a little rough to sleep in. The real problem for me was the pillow which was pretty flat and my neck was already sore from snowboarding so it didn't help. Second was the noise from outside. If my friend had been staying closer we probably would have been out there but, since it was just me, it was pretty obnoxious. It sounds like the windows are just open. I'm a pretty heavy sleeper but that didn't stop me from being awoken at 2 am one night to "I love you, nigga, I'm trying to help you!' Along with lots of other shouting and then what sounded like drag racing. Definitely invest in earplugs if you're a light sleeper.
Honestly, though, the place is decent and a great price compared to a hotel. It was exactly what I needed for what I was doing. I wouldn't have wanted to stay a whole lot longer just for the lack of sleep so I hope that's something they make the effort to fix somehow because otherwise the place was great

"Cargos en Hotal al arrivo"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Luis R. of chihuahua, Mexico
Reviewed:   April 16, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Buenas tardes he mandado dos corres con anterioridad al arrivar al hotel se me cargo la totalidad de el monto de la reservacion sin considerar los 63 usd pagados y ya cargados con mi tarjeta de credito sigo esperando respuesta

"This is good place to stay for students or budget travellers"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Naichen Z. of Illinois, United States
Reviewed:   April 5, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff there are especially helpful and warm. Bathrooms are clean, however the tap made me a little confused while changing the water temperature which is no big deal. I book an independent room which is clean. The only thing would be a problem is the noise from outside which is understandable because the hostle located in downtown. Transportation is convenient and grocery stores are nearby.

"Bit of a disappointment"

User Rating:  1.8
Reviewer:   Jeffrey L. of Hershey, United States
Reviewed:   March 29, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel was surprisingly expensive and not worth the money, especially in comparison to other hostels I've stayed at in Canada. The beds didn't seem particularly clean and the rooms were quite rundown, dirty, and loud from the street noise. The Wifi was glacial and the printers did not function. The food options nearby were also quite limited. On the plus side, the staff were friendly and did their best.

"15% discomfort discount"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Malcom X. of Denver, United States
Reviewed:   March 7, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Bed bugs

"Excellent/Outstanding"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Chris B. of Albuquerque, United States
Reviewed:   February 21, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Clean, comfortable, friendly; I had a very good experience.

"Overall"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Stephen D. of Missoula, MT, United States
Reviewed:   January 18, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I like what the Hostel is trying to offer with regards to community events, affordability, and proximal location to downtown. With that said, I do not know how it is possible, but there needs to be someway to vet and/or screen guests who are staying in the dorm rooms. The comfort is already suspect with the addition of questionable guests, making the dorm situation rather unpleasant. The ability to actually get any semblance of rest is unlikely, making the affordability irrelevant.


1 - 10 of 216 reviews  Next 10 results




HemisphereHostels Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us